Sponsored

Should I buy the 2024 ITS now? Or wait til they announce/release 2025 models?

someguy

Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2017 Nissan Maxima Platinum
I'm very new to the car buying market so please bear with me.

I'm going out of country near end of June and coming back mid July, was planning on buying it after I'm back in the states but thought maybe I could wait til they announce the 2025 models and hoping the 2024 models' price will drop more.

- Do car brands, like Acura, usually announce the next year model around August? Or is it too uncertain?
- Will the 2024 models' price decrease after they announce the 2025 models? Or is it only after they release the 2025 models?
- When would be the best time to buy the 2024 ITS?
- Would we expect any sales during Labor Day or EOY Christmas?
- Acura website says MSRP is $51,800, but most dealers near me have stickers on windows saying MSRP $53,800, is that a marked up price or am I missing something?

All insights are appreciated, thank you.
Sponsored

bisquick

First Name
Brandon
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
'24 LSM ITS, '19 LSM RDX A-Spec
In short, the best time to buy is when you have the funds or you are comfortable with taking on the debt. 2025s are already announced and hitting dealers therefore I anticipate dealers will begin offering small discounts on leftover 2024s.

MSRP is MSRP. Some exterior colors cost more than others but outside of that the cost should be the same unless there are forced accessories.

Best of luck and happy hunting!

Vinnie

First Name
Vinnie
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2024 ITS LSM
I'm very new to the car buying market so please bear with me.

I'm going out of country near end of June and coming back mid July, was planning on buying it after I'm back in the states but thought maybe I could wait til they announce the 2025 models and hoping the 2024 models' price will drop more.